It’s Almost Time…..

I can’t believe the trip I’ve been planning for over a year is almost here. I started a countdown at 372 days and I’m now down 4 until I leave for Vancouver and 5 until I sail.

I finished everything I needed to get done at work and the minute I finished the last thing, I got a sense of giddiness in my stomach. I can now get excited about my trip.

Expected weather is going to be low to mid 50’s and rain and you know what, I don’t care. I’m going to a place I’ve been dreaming about for years. Sea kayaking, whale watching, glacier point wilderness experience, horseback riding and hopefully getting to see the Northern Lights, are just some of the things I’ve planned to do. One other thing is getting to meet some of the people I’ve been chatting with on our Facebook roll call.

I will blog each day from my trip and post some of the pictures I’ve taken.

Okay, now I’m really excited. Packing awaits…..

7 thoughts on “It’s Almost Time…..

  1. Julie, I hope you have the time of your life and enjoy every minute!! So exciting, can’t wait to hear about your adventures!

    xxoo Mary

Leave a Reply

