Answers and Tears of Relief

I’m starting this while I’m waiting in the doctors office. They said they would squeeze me in today and judging by the crowd here in the waiting room, that’s true.

My biggest concern is what they found out on the biopsies from Friday. I’m so bruised, they girls look like they’ve been through quite a beating.

As I’m writing this, tears of relief are pouring out of me.  The three biopsies from Friday all came back negative.  The knot in my stomach is finally gone.  When Dr. Wilde came into the room, the first thing she said was, “We have really good news from your biopsies”.  As soon as she said that I started crying.  So now we schedule the lumpectomy and go with radiation to treat the cancer we know about.  Because I was the last patient of the day, Renee will have to call me tomorrow to schedule surgery.  I never thought I would be happy about a surgery.

I can’t thank you all enough for your prayers and thoughts these past few days.  They have helped me tremendously and God was listening.  I still have a bit of a battle to go but now I know what I’m fighting.

I’m now going to take off my bra and give the girls some freedom.

More to come…..

attitude

5 thoughts on “Answers and Tears of Relief

  1. Wow! What a great relief for you. God has indeed been listening, and I know that he will continue to cradle you in his arms as you continue this journey. My thoughts and prayers are always with you. Love you…

  2. This is truly amazing news Julie! I am so relieved and happy for you! Positive thoughts remain with you! You are incredible!

  3. Praise God! Remenber to still keep him close to your heart on this journey. I’m so glad you feel his blessings and the blessings from family and friends. Thanks for keeping us posted and keeping us with you! Cheers and Shalom!

  4. God Bless you Julie! You will remain in my prayers. You are such an incredibly strong women and a great example of how we should all overcome obstacles!!

Leave a Reply

