1 Year, 4 months, 3 weeks and 5 days

This is my journey to the half century mark.  I’m not a celebrity, I’m not rich (at least not with money),  and I’m not thin.  I am a woman who has the love of her family and her beloved dog, Charlie.    I’ve worked in the hospitality industry for the past 22 years; a job I fell into by accident.  I’ve never been married nor have I had children.  I have two beautiful nieces that I pretend are mine and seeing what my married and couple friends go through sometimes, I’m glad I’m single.  🙂

I have a friend that I truly admire who recently made a huge change in her life recently.  She quit a job she hated and decided to travel for 6 months.  Right now she’s travelling around Europe and blogging about her experience.  I am living vicariously through her experiences.  Now granted, she’s 16 years younger than me but I’m still jealous.  She is the one that gave me the idea to start blogging.

After reading about her first few days over there, I came to a decision that I am definitely going to take my trip to Alaska next year.  I’ve been talking and dreaming about it for a long time and after reading her blog, I’ve actually picked out a date and a specific cruisetour to go on.  I’ve even put it into my calendar.

I plan on blogging about my experiences over the next year, 4 months, 3 weeks and 5 days.  I’m going to try new things, meet new people, relax and try to find my passion.

Leave a Reply

